Appointments to the New Zealand Conservation Authority / Te Pou Atawhai Taiao O Aotearoa

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(a) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to be members of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for terms commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2026:

Ina Kara-France, of Auckland

Kara Paul-Burke, of Tauranga

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(b) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable on Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be a member of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for a term commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2025:

Takurua Mutu, of Rotorua

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(b) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be a member of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for a term commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2026:

Aroha Te Pareake Mead, of Wellington

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(c) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be a member of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for a term commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2025:

Majorie (Jill) Pettis, of Martinborough

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(ca) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be a member of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for a term commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2025:

Tane Davis MNZM, of Invercargill

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(d) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be a member of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for a term commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2026:

Dr Wendy Nelson MNZM, of Wellington

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(e) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be a member of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for a term commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2025:

Sally Gepp, of Nelson

Pursuant to section 6D(1)(g) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to be members of the New Zealand Conservation Authority for terms commencing on the date of appointment and expiring on 30 June 2026:

Edward Ellison, of Dunedin (as Chair)

Shadrach (Shad) Rolleston, of Tauranga

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 2023.

Hon WILLOW-JEAN PRIME, Minister of Conservation.

2023-go3604 08-08-2023 12:48