Appointment / Reappointment to the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board and the Māori Heritage Council

Pursuant to section 28 of the Crown Entities Act 2004 and sections 10(3), 26(2)(a), and 33 of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014, the Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage appoints, as per their delegated authority for the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage:

Rau Hoskins, of Auckland

as a member of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board for a term commencing from 13 July 2023 and expiring on 30 June 2026; and, as a member of the Māori Heritage Council, for a term commencing from 13 July 2023 and expiring 31 December 2024; and reappoints

Materoa Dodd, of Wellington

as a member of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board and as a member of the Māori Heritage Council, for terms commencing on 1 August 2023 and expiring on 30 June 2026.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 2023.

Hon WILLOW-JEAN PRIME, Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, on behalf of the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage.

2023-go3376 26-07-2023 15:32