# Amended Official Result for the Mt Albert and Tāmaki Makaurau Electoral Districts

I, Karl Le Quesne, Chief Electoral Officer and Electoral Commissioner, having been ordered to do so by a District Court Judge under section 180(10) of the Electoral Act 1993, declare the result of the poll taken on 14 October 2023 for the election of members of Parliament for the following electoral districts to be as follows:

#### MT ALBERT

Candidates	Votes Received
LEE, Melissa	13220
MENENDEZ MARCH, Ricardo	9296
MURPHY, Ollie	1485
NAUFAHU, Tesi	155
SWORDS, Ciara	1318
VAN DEN HEUVEL, Anthony Joseph J	104
WHITE, Helen	13238
Total number of valid votes	39676
Number of votes rejected as informal	430

## I therefore declare **HELEN WHITE** to be elected.

I further declare the total number of votes received by political Parties as a consequence of votes recorded on the party vote part of the ballot paper to be as follows:

Parties	Votes Received
ACT New Zealand	2681
Animal Justice Party	51
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party	115
DemocracyNZ	21
Freedoms NZ	60
Green Party	10023
Labour Party	10341
Leighton Baker Party	5
National Party	12706
New Conservatives	30
New Nation Party	9
New Zealand First Party	1219
New Zealand Loyal	147
NewZeal	83
Te Pāti Māori	641
The Opportunities Party (TOP)	1474
Women's Rights Party	39
Total number of valid votes	39887
Number of votes rejected as informal	121

#### TĀMAKI MAKAURAU

Candidates	Votes Received
HENARE, Peeni	10026
KEMP, Takutai Tarsh	10068
TAMAKI, Hannah	829
TANA, Darleen	2925
TE HAU, Hinurewa	1275
Total number of valid votes	26085
Number of votes rejected as informal	481

I therefore declare **TAKUTAI TARSH KEMP** to be elected.

I further declare the total number of votes received by political Parties as a consequence of votes recorded on the party vote part of the ballot paper to be as follows:

Parties ACT New Zealand

## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Animal Justice Party	27
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party	246
DemocracyNZ	28
Freedoms NZ	478
Green Party	3229
Labour Party	11571
Leighton Baker Party	7
National Party	1269
New Conservatives	13
New Nation Party	2
New Zealand First Party	927
New Zealand Loyal	174
NewZeal	121
Te Pāti Māori	8046
The Opportunities Party (TOP)	248
Women's Rights Party	25
Total number of valid votes	27411
Number of votes rejected as informal	373
Dated at Wellington this 15th day of November 2023.	
KARL LE QUESNE, Electoral Commissioner.	
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	

2023-au5350

15-11-2023 14:33