NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Amended Official Result for the Nelson Electoral District

I, Karl Le Quesne, Chief Electoral Officer and Electoral Commissioner, having been ordered to do so by a District Court Judge under section 180(10) of the Electoral Act 1993, declare the result of the poll taken on 14 October 2023 for the election of members of Parliament for the following electoral district to be as follows:

NELSON

Candidates	Votes Received
BAILLIE, Chris	2692
BOYACK, Rachel Elizabeth	17541
CAMERON, Blair	17515
DYER, Bruce	169
HOBBS, Jace	2791
VAUGHAN, Peter	1316
Total number of valid votes	42024
Number of votes rejected as informal	646

I therefore declare **RACHEL ELIZABETH BOYACK** to be elected.

I further declare the total number of votes received by political Parties as a consequence of votes recorded on the party vote part of the ballot paper to be as follows:

Parties	Votes Received
ACT New Zealand	4428
Animal Justice Party	75
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party	187
DemocracyNZ	100
Freedoms NZ	263
Green Party	6154
Labour Party	12520
Leighton Baker Party	31
National Party	13856
New Conservatives	82
New Nation Party	15
New Zealand First Party	2612
New Zealand Loyal	642
NewZeal	290
Te Pāti Māori	343
The Opportunities Party (TOP)	1058
Women's Rights Party	50
Total number of valid votes	42706
Number of votes rejected as informal	254
Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 2023.	

KARL LE QUESNE, Electoral Commissioner.

2023-au5286

10-11-2023 16:55