NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Notice of Proposals to Assign Railway Station Names

Pursuant to section 16 of the New Zealand Geographic Board (Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa) Act 2008 ("Act"), the New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa gives notice of proposals to assign new railway station names as specified in the Schedule below.

Submissions on these proposed railway station names may be made on the form linked from http://www.linz.govt.nz/regulatory/place-names/place-name-consultation, by email to: nzgbsubmissions@linz.govt.nz, or by writing to the Secretary of the New Zealand Geographic Board, Toitū Te Whenua Land Information New Zealand, PO Box 5501, Wellington 6145.

In accordance with section 17 of the Act, submissions must state with reasons whether a proposal is supported or objected to. If an objection is made, then the submission may suggest another name.

Schedule

Proposed New Railway Station Names	Feature Type and Description	Submission deadline
Drury Railway Station	A new railway station on the North Island Main Trunk between Flanagan Road and Great South Road at the southern end of Drury (locality), south Auckland. NZTopo50-BB32 734917. Assigning a new railway station name as official.	9 November 2022
Ngākōroa Railway Station	A new railway station on the North Island Main Trunk between Karaka Road and Burtt Road, approximately 1.5km southwest of Runciman (locality), south Auckland. NZTopo50-BB32 719897. Assigning a new railway station name as official.	
Paerātā Railway Station	A new railway station on the North Island Main Trunk between Paerata Road and Sim Road, at the northern end of Paerata (locality), south Auckland. NZTopo50-BB32 685861. Assigning a new railway station name as official.	9 November 2022

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 2022.

W. K. SHAW, Secretary, New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa.

2022-ln3251 09-08-2022 10:00