Appointments to the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board and the Māori Heritage Council

Pursuant to section 28 of the Crown Entities Act 2004 and the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014, the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage appoints

Katharine Watson, of Canterbury; and

James Blackburne, of Tairāwhiti

as members of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board, for terms commencing on 1 January 2022 and expiring on 31 December 2024; and appoints

Puawai Cairns, of Wellington

as a member of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board and conjointly as a member of the Māori Heritage Council, for terms commencing on 1 January 2022 and expiring on 31 December 2024.

Pursuant to section 26(2)(b) of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014, the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage appoints

Tom Roa, of Waikato

as a member of the Māori Heritage Council, for a term commencing on 1 January 2022 and expiring on 31 December 2023; and appoints

Ruth Smith, of Gisborne

as a member of the Māori Heritage Council, for a term commencing on 1 January 2022 and expiring on 31 December 2024.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 2021.

HON KIRI ALLAN, Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, on behalf of the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage.

2022-go308

08-02-2022 10:59