Maximum Contribution Applying in Each Territorial Local Authority Region From 1 July 2022

Under section 53 of the Residential Care and Disability Support Services Act 2018, the Director-General of Health is required to notify the maximum contribution that applies in each region for long-term aged residential care.

The maximum contribution is the maximum weekly amount (inclusive of GST) that a resident assessed as requiring long-term residential care (through a needs assessment and service coordination agency) is required to pay for contracted care services provided to them in the region in which their rest home or continuing care hospital is located.

The maximum contribution is the same for all residents regardless of the type of contracted care services they receive. It is equivalent to the rest home contract price applying to residential care facilities in each territorial local authority region.

The maximum contribution set by this notice applies from **1 July 2022** and replaces the previous maximum contribution notice published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 29 July 2021, Notice No. 2021-go3187.

The daily GST exclusive contract price for rest home has been increased by \$2.75, GST has been added and the result has been multiplied by seven to determine the new maximum contribution. The calculations are rounded to two decimal places at each step.

Region: Territorial Local Authority	Maximum Contribution Weekly (GST Inclusive)
Whangarei District	1230.39
Kaipara District	1203.51
Rodney District	1260.77
North Shore City	1294.02
Waitakere City	1267.42
Auckland City	1298.43
Manukau City	1285.13
Papakura District	1260.77
Franklin District	1227.03
Frankfill District Thames-Coromandel District	1227.03
Hauraki District	1208.27
Naikato District	1208.27
Matamata-Piako District	1208.27
	1208.27
Hamilton City	
Waipa District	1208.27
Otorohanga District South Waikato District	1199.10
	1199.10
Waitomo District	1203.58
Taupo District	1230.39
Western Bay of Plenty District	1227.03
Tauranga City	1245.79
Rotorua District	1230.39
Whakatane District	1221.43
Kawerau District	1203.51
Opotiki District	1203.51
Gisborne District	1205.96
Nairoa District	1225.84
Hastings District	1225.84
Napier City	1225.84
Central Hawke's Bay District	1225.84
New Plymouth District	1225.84
Stratford District	1203.51
South Taranaki District	1208.27
Ruapehu District	1203.58
Vanganui District	1208.27
Rangitikei District	1203.51
Manawatu District	1203.51
Palmerston North City	1221.43

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Tararua District	1203.51
Horowhenua District	1203.51
Kapiti Coast District	1230.39
Porirua City	1230.39
Upper Hutt City	1221.43
Lower Hutt City	1247.75
Wellington City	1267.84
Masterton District	1205.96
Carterton District	1203.51
South Wairarapa District	1203.51
Tasman District	1252.65
Nelson City	1252.65
Marlborough District	1221.43
Kaikoura District	1227.03
Buller District	1199.10
Grey District	1199.10
Westland District	1199.10
Hurunui District	1208.27
Waimakariri District	1227.03
Christchurch City	1234.73
Banks Peninsula District	1234.73
Selwyn District	1227.03
Ashburton District	1212.54
Timaru District	1208.27
Waimate District	1199.10
Waitaki District	1199.10
Central Otago District	1203.51
Queenstown-Lakes District	1248.38
Dunedin City	1221.43
Clutha District	1199.10
Southland District	1199.10
Gore District	1199.10
Invercargill City	1203.51

Copies of the maximum contribution amounts and other information about income and asset testing can be found on the Ministry of Health website at: $\underline{www.health.govt.nz/our-work/life-stages/health-older-people/long-term-residential-care/maximum-contribution}$.

Needs assessment and service coordination agencies, Specialised Processing Services, Work and Income of the Ministry of Social Development and residential care providers, will also be able to advise the maximum contributions applying in each region.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 2022.

DR ASHLEY BLOOMFIELD, Director-General of Health.

2022-go2606 30-06-2022 15:33