# Fisheries (Notification of Komiti Whakahaere Appointments and Additional Poutiriao Appointments for Te Arawa Lakes Fisheries Area) Notice 2022 (Notice No. MPI 1486)

Pursuant to Regulation 9 of Te Arawa Lakes (Fisheries) Regulations 2006, the Minister for Oceans and Fisheries gives the following notice.

## Notice

### 1. Title

This notice is the Fisheries (Notification of Komiti Whakahaere Appointments and Additional Poutiriao Appointments for Te Arawa Lakes Fisheries Area) Notice 2022.

### 2. Commencement

This notice comes into force on 29 May 2022.

#### 3. Fisheries Area

This notice applies to the Fisheries Area defined in Te Arawa Lakes Settlement Act 2006. The area includes Lakes Rotoehu, Rotomā, Rotorua/Te Rotorua nui a Kahumatamomoe, Ōkataina/Te Moana I Kataina a Te Rangitakaroro, Rotoiti/Te Roto Whaiti I Kite ai a Ihenga I Ariki ai a Kahumatamomoe, Ōkareka, Rerewhakaaitu, Tarawera, Rotomahana, Tikitapu (the Blue Lake), Ngāhewa, Tutaeīnanga, Ngāpouri (Opouri) and Ōkaro (Ngakaro).

### 4. New Appointments to Komiti Whakahaere

(1) The Minister for Oceans and Fisheries has appointed the following people to the Komiti Whakahaere for the Fisheries Area:

- a. Ken Raureti;
- b. Roana Bennett;
- c. Rangitihi Pene.

(2) The appointments took effect on 6 May 2022.

### 5. New Additional Poutiriao Appointments

(1) The Minister for Oceans and Fisheries has appointed the following people as additional Poutiriao for the Fisheries Area:

- a. Peter Moke;
- b. Steven Henry;
- c. Robert Trotman;
- d. Robert Manahi;
- e. Tame Malcolm.

(2) The appointments took effect on 6 May 2022.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 2022.

HON DAVID PARKER, Minister for Oceans and Fisheries.

2022-go1853

13-05-2022 10:27