NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Designation of Three Terrorist Entities

On 14 December 2021 pursuant to section 22 of the Terrorism Suppression Act 2002 ("Act"), the organisations listed below were designated as a terrorist entity in New Zealand.

Any person who deals with the property of, or makes property or financial or related services available to, the entities listed below may be liable to prosecution for an offence under sections 9 and 10 of the Act.

Furthermore, any institution or person who suspects that property is owned by either entity is required to report the existence of that property to the Commissioner of Police.

Organisations

Partiya Karkeren Kurdistan (PKK), also known as Kurdistan Workers Party, Kongra Gel, Kongra Gele Kurdistan, Kurdistan Labour Party and Kurdistan People's Congress; and

Al-Shabaab, also known as Al-Islamiya, Harakat al-Shabaab, al-Mujahideen, Mujahidin Youth Movement, shabaab al-Mujahideen Movement, or Young Mujahideen Movement in Somalia; and

Euskadi Ta Askatasuna (ETA) also known as Euzkadi Ta Azkatasuna, Euzkadi Ta Askatasuna, Basque Fatherland and Liberty, Basque Nation and Liberty, and Basque Homeland and Freedom.

The statement of case for all groups' designation is available on the New Zealand Police website: http://www.police.govt.nz/advice/personal-community/counterterrorism/designated-entities/lists-associated-with-resolution-1373.

The designations of Al Shabaab. PKK, and ETA will expire on 14 December 2024 unless earlier revoked or extended pursuant to section 35 of the Act.

ANDREW COSTER, Commissioner of Police.

2021-go5386 17-12-2021 09:01