NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Appointment of Ministers

Her Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

- The Right Honourable Jacinda Kate Laurell Ardern to the Office of Minister for National Security and Intelligence;
- The Honourable Grant Murray Robertson to the Offices of Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Minister for Infrastructure, Minister for Racing, and Minister for Sport and Recreation;
- The Honourable Kelvin Glen Davis to the Offices of Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti, Minister for Children, and Minister of Corrections;
- The Honourable Dr Megan Cherie Woods to the Offices of Minister of Housing, Minister of Energy and Resources, and Minister of Research, Science and Innovation;
- The Honourable Christopher John Hipkins to the Offices of Minister for COVID-19 Response, Minister of Education, and Minister for the Public Service;
- The Honourable Carmel Jean Sepuloni to the Offices of Minister for Social Development and Employment, Minister for ACC, Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, and Minister for Disability Issues;
- The Honourable Andrew James Little to the Offices of Minister of Health, Minister Responsible for the GCSB, Minister Responsible for the NZSIS, and Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations;
- The Honourable David William Parker to the Offices of Attorney-General, Minister for the Environment, Minister for Oceans and Fisheries, and Minister of Revenue;
- The Honourable Nanaia Cybele Mahuta to the Offices of Minister of Foreign Affairs, and Minister of Local Government;
- The Honourable Munokoa Poto Williams to the Offices of Minister for Building and Construction, and Minister of Police:
- The Honourable Damien Peter O'Connor to the Offices of Minister of Agriculture, Minister for Biosecurity, Minister for Land Information, Minister for Rural Communities, and Minister for Trade and Export Growth;
- The Honourable Stuart Alexander Nash to the Offices of Minister for Economic and Regional Development, Minister of Forestry, Minister for Small Business, and Minister of Tourism;
- The Honourable Kristopher John Faafoi to the Offices of Minister of Justice, Minister for Broadcasting and Media, and Minister of Immigration;
- The Honourable Peeni Ereatara Gladwyn Henare to the Offices of Minister of Defence, and Minister for Whānau Ora;
- The Honourable William Wakatere Jackson to the Office of Minister for Māori Development;
- The Honourable Janette Rose Tinetti to the Offices of Minister of Internal Affairs, and Minister for Women;
- The Honourable Michael Philip Wood to the Offices of Minister of Transport, and Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety;
- The Honourable Kiri Lyndsay Allan to the Offices of the Minister of Conservation, and Minister for Emergency Management;
- The Honourable Dr David Scott Clark to the Offices of Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications, Minister for State Owned Enterprises, and Minister of Statistics;
- The Honourable Dr Ayesha Jennifer Verrall to the Offices of Minister for Food Safety, and Minister for Seniors;
- The Honourable Aupito Toeolesulusulu Tofae Su'a William Sio to the Offices of Minister for Courts, and Minister for Pacific Peoples;
- The Honourable Melissa Heni Mekameka Whaitiri to the Offices of Minister of Customs, and Minister for Veterans;
- The Honourable Philip Stoner Twyford to the Offices of Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control, and Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth;
- The Honourable Priyanca Radhakrishnan to the Offices of Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities, and Minister for Youth;
- The Honourable Marama Mere-Ana Davidson to the Office of Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence;
- The Honourable James Peter Edward Shaw to the Office of Minister of Climate Change.

which took effect on Friday 6 November 2020.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 2020.

By Command:

MICHAEL WEBSTER, Clerk of the Executive Council.

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

2020-vr5183 09-11-2020 17:00