Maximum Contribution Applying in Each Territorial Local Authority Region from 1 July 2020

Under section 53 of the Residential Care and Disability Support Services Act 2018, the Director-General of Health is required to notify the maximum contribution that applies in each region for long-term aged residential care.

The maximum contribution is the maximum weekly amount (inclusive of GST) that a resident assessed as requiring long-term residential care (through a needs assessment and service coordination agency) is required to pay for contracted care services provided to them in the region in which their rest home or continuing care hospital is located.

The maximum contribution is the same for all residents regardless of the type of contracted care services they receive. It is equivalent to the rest home contract price applying to residential care facilities in each territorial local authority region.

The maximum contribution set by this notice applies from **1 July 2020** and replaces the previous maximum contribution notice published in the <u>New Zealand Gazette</u>, <u>19 June 2019</u>, <u>Notice No. 2019-go2834</u>.

The daily GST exclusive contract price for rest home has been increased by 3.0%, GST has been added and the result has been multiplied by seven to determine the new maximum contribution. The calculations are rounded to two decimal places at each step.

Region: Territorial Local Authority	District Health Board	Maximum Contribution Weekly (GST Inclusive)
Far North District	Northland	\$ \$1,100.75
	Northland	\$1,100.75
Whangarei District	Northland	
Kaipara District		\$1,100.75
Rodney District	Waitemata	\$1,156.40
North Shore City	Waitemata	\$1,188.81
Waitakere City	Waitemata	\$1,162.98
Auckland City	Auckland	\$1,193.08
Manukau City	Counties Manukau	\$1,180.20
Papakura District	Counties Manukau	\$1,156.40
Franklin District	Counties Manukau	\$1,123.64
Thames-Coromandel District	Waikato	\$1,105.37
Hauraki District	Waikato	\$1,105.37
Waikato District	Waikato	\$1,105.37
Matamata-Piako District	Waikato	\$1,105.37
Hamilton City	Waikato	\$1,135.75
Waipa District	Waikato	\$1,105.37
Otorohanga District	Waikato	\$1,096.48
South Waikato District	Waikato	\$1,096.48
Waitomo District	Waikato	\$1,100.82
Taupo District	Lakes	\$1,126.93
Western Bay of Plenty District	Bay of Plenty	\$1,123.64
Tauranga City	Bay of Plenty	\$1,141.91
Rotorua District	Lakes	\$1,126.93
Whakatane District	Bay of Plenty	\$1,118.25
Kawerau District	Bay of Plenty	\$1,100.75
Opotiki District	Bay of Plenty	\$1,100.75
Gisborne District	Tairawhiti	\$1,103.13
Wairoa District	Hawke's Bay	\$1,122.45
Hastings District	Hawke's Bay	\$1,122.45
Napier City	Hawke's Bay	\$1,122.45
Central Hawke's Bay District	Hawke's Bay	\$1,122.45
New Plymouth District	Taranaki	\$1,122.45
Stratford District	Taranaki	\$1,100.75
South Taranaki District	Taranaki	\$1,105.37
Ruapehu District	Waikato	\$1,100.82
Wanganui District		\$1,100.82
	Whanganui	
Rangitikei District	Whanganui	\$1,100.75
Manawatu District	MidCentral	\$1,100.75
Palmerston North City	MidCentral	\$1,118.25

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Tararua District	MidCentral	\$1,100.75
Horowhenua District	MidCentral	\$1,100.75
Kapiti Coast District	MidCentral and Capital & Coast	\$1,126.93
Porirua City	Capital & Coast	\$1,126.93
Upper Hutt City	Hutt Valley	\$1,118.25
Lower Hutt City	Hutt Valley	\$1,143.87
Wellington City	Capital & Coast	\$1,163.33
Masterton District	Wairarapa	\$1,103.13
Carterton District	Wairarapa	\$1,100.75
South Wairarapa District	Wairarapa	\$1,100.75
Tasman District	Nelson Marlborough	\$1,148.56
Nelson City	Nelson Marlborough	\$1,148.56
Marlborough District	Nelson Marlborough	\$1,118.25
Kaikoura District	Canterbury	\$1,123.64
Buller District	West Coast	\$1,096.48
Grey District	West Coast	\$1,096.48
Westland District	West Coast	\$1,096.48
Hurunui District	Canterbury	\$1,105.37
Waimakariri District	Canterbury	\$1,123.64
Christchurch City	Canterbury	\$1,131.13
Banks Peninsula District	Canterbury	\$1,131.13
Selwyn District	Canterbury	\$1,123.64
Ashburton District	Canterbury	\$1,109.57
Timaru District	South Canterbury	\$1,105.37
Waimate District	South Canterbury	\$1,096.48
Waitaki District	Southern	\$1,096.48
Central Otago District	Southern	\$1,100.75
Queenstown-Lakes District	Southern	\$1,144.43
Dunedin City	Southern	\$1,118.25
Clutha District	Southern	\$1,096.48
Southland District	Southern	\$1,096.48
Gore District	Southern	\$1,096.48
Invercargill City	Southern	\$1,100.75

Copies of the maximum contribution amounts and other information about income and asset testing can be found on the Ministry of Health website at www.health.govt.nz/our-work/life-stages/health-older-people/long-term-residential-care/maximum-contribution.

Needs assessment and service coordination agencies, Specialised Processing Services, Work and Income of the Ministry of Social Development and residential care providers, will also be able to advise the maximum contributions applying in each region.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 2020.

DR ASHLEY BLOOMFIELD, Director-General of Health.

2020-go2874

30-06-2020 17:00