NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Appointments to the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board and Māori Heritage Council

Pursuant to section 28 and Schedule 5 of the Crown Entities Act 2004, and section 10 of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014, the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage appoints

the Honourable Marian Leslie Hobbs, of Dunedin

as a member and Chair of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Board, for a term commencing on 1 July 2019 and expiring on 30 June 2022.

Pursuant to section 26(2)(b) of the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014, the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage appoints

Patrick McGarvey, of Whakatane

as a member of the Māori Heritage Council, for a term commencing on 1 June 2019 and expiring on 31 May 2022. Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 2019.

Hon GRANT ROBERTSON, Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, on behalf of the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage.

2019-go3049 28-06-2019 09:29