NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Constitution of the Otago Polytechnic Council Notice 2019

Pursuant to clause 18 of Schedule 1 of the Education Act 1989 ("Act"), the Minister of Education gives the following notice.

Notice

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Constitution of the Otago Polytechnic Council Notice 2019.
- 2. This notice comes into force on **24 October 2019**.
- 3. From 24 October 2019, the Council of the Otago Polytechnic comprises 10 members.
- 4. The Otago Polytechnic Council shall be constituted as follows:
 - a. Four members are appointed by the Minister of Education; and
 - b. Six members are appointed by the Council, of whom
 - i. one person is a permanent member of the general or teaching staff who has been elected by the permanent general and teaching staff to represent them; and
 - ii. one person is a student who is enrolled at Otago Polytechnic and who has been elected by the student body to represent them.
- 5. Appointments will be made in accordance with the Education Act 1989 and the Council's Statute.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of September 2019.

HON CHRIS HIPKINS, Minister of Education.

2019-au4693

10-10-2019 11:07