NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Civil Aviation Rule Part 71 Designation of Airspace

Pursuant to Civil Aviation Rule Part 71.9(d), the following amendments were designated with effect from $\bf 8\ November\ 2018$ —

- The following control areas are disestablished: NZA639; NZA643; NZA644; NZA645; NZA646; NZA647;
 NZA648; NZA649; NZA652; NZA653; NZA657; NZA840; NZA841; NZA844
- The following control areas are established: NZA621; NZA622; NZA623; NZA624; NZA625; NZA626;
 NZA627; NZA628; NZA629; NZA842; NZA843; NZA846
- The following control areas are amended: NZA633; NZA634; NZA635; NZA636; NZA637; NZA638; NZA639; NZA640; NZA641; NZA845
- The following control zones are disestablished: NZA650; NZA659; NZA855
- The following control zones are established: NZA651; NZA654; NZA856
- The following control zone sectors are disestablished:

NZA855 Christchurch CTR/C Instrument, West and East Sectors

NZA650 Nelson CTR/D Instrument, West and East Sectors

NZA659 Wellington CTR/C Instrument, Karori, Norwest, Hutt, Eastbourne, Sinclair and Pencarrow Sectors

• The following control zone sectors are designated:

NZA856 Christchurch CTR/C Instrument, West and East Sectors

NZA651 Nelson CTR/D Instrument, West and East Sectors

NZA654 Wellington CTR/C Instrument, Ward, East, Baring, Owhiro, West and City Sectors

• The following military operating areas are established:

NZM310 Linton Camp, South Manawatu

NZM901 Burnham Camp, Canterbury

• The following danger area is established:

NZD711 Wai-iti Creek, West Coast

• The following danger areas are amended:

NZD323 Tarere Forest, East Taranaki

NZD522 Mangahao, Wairarapa

NZD621 Trentham, Upper Hutt

NZD626 Big Bush, South Nelson

NZD718 Totara Flat, West Coast

NZD719 Mackley, Buller

NZD721 Paparoa, West Coast

NZD726 Eyre Forest, Southland

NZD727 Kawhaka, West Coast

NZD820 Maruia, West Coast

NZD821 Matakitaki, West Coast

NZD822 Retreat Creek, North Canterbury

NZD823 Ahaura River, West Coast

NZD827 West Melton, Canterbury

NZD921 Middlemarch, Central Otago

NZD925 Waitati, North Dunedin

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

NZD926 Pukaki, Central South Island NZD927 Braemar, Central South Island NZD928 Tekapo, Central South Island

• The following danger areas are disestablished:

NZD329 Linton Camp, South Manawatu NZD929 Burnham Camp, Canterbury

• The following mandatory broadcast zone is amended:

NZB777 Hokitika, West Coast

• The following mandatory broadcast zones are disestablished:

NZB682 Motueka, Nelson Bays NZB970 Timaru, South Canterbury

• The following mandatory broadcast zones are established:

NZB683 Motueka, Nelson Bays NZB971 Timaru, South Canterbury

NZB972 Timaru North, South Canterbury

NZB973 Timaru East, South Canterbury

NZB974 Timaru South, South Canterbury

• The following VFR transit lanes are disestablished:

NZT656 Porirua, North Wellington NZT657 Tasman, Nelson

NZT856 Sandy Knolls, West Christchurch

NZT858 Eyrewell, North Christchurch

• The following VFR transit lanes are established:

NZT651 Porirua, North Wellington

NZT652 Turakirae, East Wellington

NZT653 Brightwater, Nelson

NZT859 Swannanoa, West Christchurch

- The following visual reporting points are established: Arundel Ponds; Boulder; Branford; Bridge; Golden Mill; Grenada; Landfill; Makara Peak; Mandeville; Pond; Matai Dam; Racecourse
- The following visual reporting point is disestablished: Boulder Bank; Cashmere High School; Kaukau;
 Makara Beach; Marybank; Pine; Prebbleton; Railway Station; Richmond; Saddle Hill; Tawa College;
 Two Chain

A copy of this amendment is available for viewing at http://www.caa.govt.nz (NZ Air Navigation Register), and at Asteron Centre, 55 Featherston Street, Wellington or on application to the Aeronautical Service Unit, CAA, PO Box 3555, Wellington 6140.

Dated this 25th day of October 2018.

SEAN ROGERS, Manager Aeronautical Services.

2018-au5446 30-10-2018 11:48