## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE, 6 NOVEMBER 2017

## **Appointment of Directors of Area Addiction Services**

Pursuant to section 88(1) of the Substance Addiction (Compulsory Assessment and Treatment) Act 2017, I, John Crawshaw, Director of Addiction Services, designate the persons set out in the Schedule to this notice as Directors of Area Addiction Services (Area Directors) for the areas indicated.

Each Area Director is appointed to one or more District Health Boards (DHBs), as defined in Schedule 1 of the New Zealand Public Health and Disability Act 2000.

## **Schedule - Area Directors**

Area	Appointee
Northland, Waitemata, Auckland, and Counties Manukau DHBs	Susanna Galea-Singer, psychiatrist, and clinical director of Waitemata
Waikato DHB	Tejpal Singh, clinical director, of Waikato
Bay of Plenty and Tairawhiti DHBs	Sue Mackersey, clinical director of Bay of Plenty
Lakes DHB	Cathal Cassidy, consultant psychiatrist, of Rotorua
Taranaki DHB	Sharat Shetty, consultant psychiatrist, and clinical director of Taranaki
Hawke's Bay, Whanganui, and Midcentral DHBs	Jeff Hammond, associate director of nursing, and director of area mental health services of Whanganui
Nelson Marlborough DHB	Michael Haskew, addiction medicine specialist, of Nelson
West Coast, Canterbury, South Canterbury, and Southern DHBs	Alfred Dell'ario, clinical director at Canterbury and West Coast

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 2017.

DR JOHN CRAWSHAW, Director of Addiction Services.

2017-go5848

06-11-2017 09:42