Appointments to the Tertiary Education Commission

Pursuant to section 159D of the Education Act 1989 and section 28 of the Crown Entities Act 2004, I appoint to the Tertiary Education Commission

Nigel Gould

as Chair for a term of two and a half years commencing on 1 August 2017 and expiring on 31 January 2020; and Alastair McCormick

as a member for a term of two and a half years commencing on 30 May 2017 and expiring on 29 November 2019. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 2017.

HON PAUL GOLDSMITH, Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment.

2017-go2753