Notice of Valid Crown Protected Area Names

Pursuant to section 35(3) of the New Zealand Geographic Board (Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa) Act 2008 ("Act"), the New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa hereby gives notice of the following six names that have been assigned to, or altered for, Crown Protected Areas (as defined in section 4 of the Act) that have been validated in terms of section 35(2) of the Act, but which have not had their names previously gazetted.

These Crown Protected Area names are deemed official geographic names and are valid as if they had been assigned or altered in accordance with the Act.

For more information about these Crown Protected Areas, visit the Department of Conservation website:

www.doc.govt.nz

Schedule

Crown Protected Area Names (6)	Position in terms of NZ Transverse Mercator 2000 projection	
	metres north	metres east
South Auckland Land District, Central North Island Operations Region		
Okorero—Thornton Lagoon Wildlife Management Reserve	5796800	1942500
Waihi Estuary Wildlife Management Reserve	5813200	1906600
South Auckland Land District, Hauraki-Waikato-Taranaki Operations Region		
Horsham Downs Wildlife Management Reserves	5828700	1794100
Otago Land District, Southern South Island Operations Region		
Town of Nenthorn Historic Reserve	4960700	1394700
Southland Land District, Southern South Island Operations Region		
Burwood Bush (Red Tussock) Scientific Reserve	4946400	1214700
Muddy Gully Historic Reserve	4936700	1262600
Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of June 2016.		
W. K. SHAW, Secretary, New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa.		
2016-ln3182		