Appointments / reappointments to District Health Boards

Pursuant to section 29(1)(b) of the New Zealand Public Health and Disability Act 2000 ("NZPHD Act") and notices given under section 28(2) of the Crown Entities Act 2004, I have appointed and reappointed members of the district health boards ("DHBs") as listed in the table below.

The tables below outline appointments and reappointments I have recently made to district health boards (DHBs). The tables indicate the action I have taken (that is, appointment or reappointment), the position to which each individual has been appointed, the name of the individual and the term of their appointment.

Where individuals have chairperson or deputy chairperson listed in the first column of each table, I hereby appoint or reappoint those individuals to that office pursuant to clause 10(1) of Schedule 3 to the NZPHD Act, also for the term indicated in the last column of each table.

Northland DHB

Appointed as chairperson	Sally Macauley	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member and deputy chairperson	Sue Brown	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Denise Jensen	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	June McCabe	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Sharon Shea	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Waitemata DHB

Reappointed as member and appointed deputy chairperson	Kylie Clegg	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Morris Pita	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Matire Harwood	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Auckland DHB

Reappointed as member and chairperson	Lester Levy	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member and deputy chairperson	James Le Fevre	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Gwen Tepania-Palmer	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Sharon Shea	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Counties Manukau DHB

Appointed as member and chairperson	Lester Levy	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member and deputy chairperson	Rabin Rabindran	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	George Ngatai	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Mark Darrow	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Waikato DHB

Reappointed as member and chairperson	Bob Simcock	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member and deputy chairperson	Sally Webb	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Sharon Mariu	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Tania Hodges	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Lakes DHB

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE, No. 113 — 8 DECEMBER 2016

Reappointed as member and chairperson	Deryck Shaw	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as deputy chairperson	Lyall Thurston	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Warren Webber	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Stuart Burns	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Ana Morrison	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Bay of Plenty DHB

Reappointed as member and chairperson	Sally Webb	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as deputy chairperson	Ron Scott	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Anna Rolleston	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Beverley Edlin	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Peter Nicoll	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Tairawhiti DHB

Reappointed as member and chairperson	David Scott	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member and appointed as deputy chairperson	Geoff Milner	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Na Rongowhakaata Raihania	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Gavin Murphy	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Taranaki DHB

Reappointed as member and chairperson	Pauline Lockett	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member and as deputy chairperson	Neil Volzke	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Aroaro Tamati	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Richard Handley	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Hawke's Bay DHB

Reappointed as chairperson	Kevin Atkinson	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member and deputy chairperson	Ngahiwi Tomoana	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Barbara Arnott	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Heather Skipworth	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Hine Flood	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Whanganui DHB

Reappointed as member and chairperson	Dot McKinnon	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as deputy chairperson	Stuart Hylton	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Harete Hipango	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Darren Hull	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Dame Tariana Turia	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

MidCentral DHB

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE, No. 113 — 8 DECEMBER 2016

Appointed as member and chairperson	Dot McKinnon	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member and deputy chairperson	Brendan Duffy	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Oriana Paewai	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Barbara Cameron	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Hutt Valley DHB

Appointed as member and chairperson	Andrew Blair	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as deputy chairperson	Wayne Guppy	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Yvette Grace	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Peter Douglas	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Tim Ngan Kee	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Capital & Coast DHB

Appointed as member and chairperson	Andrew Blair	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as deputy chairperson	Fran Wilde	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Darrin Sykes	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Roger Jarrold	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Kim Ngarimu	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Wairarapa DHB

Appointed as member and chairperson	Sir Paul Collins	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as deputy chairperson	Leanne Southey	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Ronald Karaitiana	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Jane Hopkirk	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Adrienne Staples	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Nelson Marlborough DHB

Reappointed as chairperson	Jenny Margery Black	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member and deputy chairperson	Alan Hinton	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Dawn McConnell	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Patrick Smith	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Craig Dennis	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

West Coast DHB

Appointed as member and chairperson	Jenny Margery Black	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member and deputy chairperson	Chris McKenzie	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Francois Tumahai	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Edie Moke	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Canterbury DHB

Reappointed as member and chairperson	Murray Cleverley	05/12/16 - 04/12/19	
---------------------------------------	------------------	---------------------	--

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE, No. 113 — 8 DECEMBER 2016

Appointed as member and deputy chairperson	Sir Mark Solomon	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Barry Bragg	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Tracey Chambers	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

South Canterbury DHB

Reappointed as chairperson	Murray Cleverley	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as deputy chairperson	Ron Luxton	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Murray Roberts	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Michael Boorer	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Reappointed as member	Edie Moke	05/12/16 - 04/12/19
Appointed as member	Mark Rogers	05/12/16 - 04/12/19

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of November 2016.

Hon Dr JONATHAN COLEMAN, Minister of Health.

2016-go6879