## Notice of Discontinued Crown Protected Area Names for Ngāti Koroki Kahukura Treaty of Waitangi Settlement 2014

Pursuant to section 60 (as referring to sections 39, 41 and 72) of the Ngāti Koroki Kahukura Claims Settlement Act 2014, the New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa ("Board") hereby gives notice of three discontinued Crown Protected Area (CPA) names.

The Schedule below specifies the details of the discontinued CPA names.

The discontinued CPA names took effect on 9 February 2015, being the date that the Settlement came into effect.

## **Schedule**

## South Auckland Land District—Northern North Island Partnership Region, Waikato Partnership District

Discontinued Official Crown Protected Area Name	Generic Term (Purpose of Reservation)	Description	Former New Zealand Gazette
Horahora Gorge Scenic Reserve	Scenic Reserve	As shown in the Ngāti Koroki Kahukura Deed of Settlement Plan OTS-180-08. Described as 32.0982 hectares, more or less, being Sections 152 and 157 Block XVI Cambridge Survey District. NZTopo50-BE35 322970.	No. 73, page 1699
Maungatautari Mountain Scenic Reserve	Scenic Reserve	As shown and described in the Ngāti Koroki Kahukura Deed of Settlement Plan OTS-180-11. NZTopo50-BE34 256880.	
Te Reti Road Scenic Reserve	Scenic Reserve	As shown in the Ngāti Koroki Kahukura Deed of Settlement Plan OTS-180-07. Described as 27.9380 hectares, more or less, being Section 12 Block X Maungatautari Survey District and 2.6610 hectares, more or less, being Lot 1 DPS 31406. NZTopo50-BE34 205851.	page 2093

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 2015.

W. K. SHAW, Secretary, New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa.

2015-ln1101