Notice Type
Consent to the Distribution of New Medicines Pursuant to section 20 of the Medicines Act 1981, the Minister of Health hereby consents to the distribution inNew Zealand of the new medicines set out in the Schedule hereto: Schedule Name and Strength Form Name and Address of Manufacturer Proprietary Name(if any) Sodium chloride 4 mmol/mL in 20 mL Injection, ampoule McGaw Biomed Limited, Point Chevalier, Auckland Isosorbide mononitrate 60 mg Tablet, film coated Euderma SrL., Superstrada Rimini, Italy and Valpharma SA., Serravale, Republica di San Marino Imtrate Cisatracurium besylate 2 mg/mL in 2.5 mL, 5 mL, 10 mL, 25 mL Injection, ampoule Wellcome Foundation Limited, Dartford, Kent, United Kingdom Nimbex Cisatracurium besylate 5 mg/mL in 30 mL Injection, vial Wellcome Foundation Limited, Dartford, Kent, United Kingdom Nimbex Reteplase 10U and diluent Powder for injection, vial Diluent, pre-filled syringe Boehringer Mannheim GmbH., Mannheim, Germany Rapilysin 10 U Fexofenadine hydrochloride 60 mg Capsule Marion Merrell Dow Inc., Kansas City, Missouri, United States of America Telfast Remifentanil hydrochloride equivalent to 1 mg, 2 mg, 5 mg remifentanil base Powder for injection, vial Pharmacia & Upjohn nv/sa., Puurs, Belgium Ultiva Dated this 6th day of January 1997. KAREN O. POUTASSI (Dr), Director-General of Health, pursuant to delegation given by the Minister of Health on the 18th day of January 1996.
Publication Date
16 Jan 1997

Notice Number


Page Number